Estima Motoring Community
News:

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. May 15, 2012, 12:21:44 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Don't forget to have a look at our website at estima-motoring.co.uk
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: am i a little bit "fick"  (Read 466 times)
94lucida
2nd gear user
OfflineOffline

am i a little bit "fick"
« on: August 13, 2010, 02:11:23 PM »

when reading on veg oil as fuel i was under the impression you could only use veg oil - so when ive been pricing up in shops ive only looked at veg oil prices

am i now right in thinking i can use sunflower oil cornoil etc etc? Huh?

forgive my stoopid Q's im new to all this. haha
ADarbon
Veggie power
Global Moderator
Hyperdrive user
OfflineOffline

Dentey the veg bus

Re: am i a little bit "fick"
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2010, 09:51:00 PM »

yes yes yes cooking oil some oils are thicker than others.

Tony the family guy
rune
3rd gear user
OfflineOffline

« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2010, 10:05:09 PM »

think you can use oil derived from any thing that grown.

time flies like an arrow - fruit flys like a banana
tiggerlomas
New user

OfflineOffline

« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2011, 01:51:56 PM »

ive only just registered and im fascinated regarding the vegetable oil / diesel........ ive had eminas /lucidas for 3/4 years but have only just read about the vegetable oil ..... so can someone just confirm that i can just pure it in my tank and walah! it doesnt do any damage ....... do i have to replace my filters more often ..... is there any snags ..... i would love to know !!!! im breaking a lucida at the moment should i keep things for the future cheers .....i would love a speedy responce as its ready for the scrap yard weigh in..... if parts r required please message me its green in colour theres not alot left but you never know i might have a part for you       
ADarbon
Veggie power
Global Moderator
Hyperdrive user
OfflineOffline

Dentey the veg bus